Join us Sundays at 10:00am! ATTENTION: Masks are required for our in-person service or you may attend online.


Say hello to the leadership at Simple Church

Meet the Simple Church Family

Meet our Ministry Team

Say hello to the leadership at Simple Church. Got questions? Contact us by clicking here.

Tom Allen - Lead Pastor

Tom Allen founded Simple Church in 2013 after leading two other large churches for over four decades in the Des Moines area. Tom is married to his wife of 40+ years, Judy, and has two children and four grandchildren.

Brandon Pruitt - Youth Pastor

Brandon Pruitt joined the Simple Church Ministry Team in 2015 as the Youth Pastor. He is also the founder of ONE Youth in Des Moines. Brandon is married to his wonderful wife Amie who also serves alongside him in the Student Ministry. They have one wonderful daughter and a rambunctious dog who keep them busy.

Aaron DeWitt - Worship & Creative Director

Aaron DeWitt was called to Simple Church in late 2015 after working as a composer and musician in Los Angeles. He and his wife Amanda serve together at Simple Church and have four young children.

Amanda DeWitt - Executive Administrator

Amanda DeWitt joined the Simple Church staff in 2017 after serving in a volunteer capacity for several years. Amanda also leads the Women's Ministry at Simple Church. She serves with her husband Aaron and they are busy at home with four young children.

Amy Enos - Children's Ministry Director

Amy Enos joined Simple Church in 2017 as an Associate Children's Director. Since then, she has become the Children's Ministry Director and has enjoyed helping children and their parent grow in their faith. Amy is married to her husband, AJ.

Our Lead Team

The Ministry Team at Simple Church works along side the leadership and direction of the Lead Team, a group of leaders (known as elders or the board in other churches) in the church who volunteer their time to give biblical and financial guidance. You can email them at:

2020 Lead Team:

  • Arnie DeWitt
  • David Luginbill
  • Nick Vilotti
  • Mike Wingfield

Connect with us in your inbox.

Receive weekly inspiration, upcoming events and sign-ups, and a dash of silliness every week. Sign-up to receive our emails below.